The Board of Studentinord

The Board is Studentinord's governing body, and the students hold the majority of the Board.

Board responsibilities and composition

The Board's main responsibilities are supervising Studentinord's operations and management, and to make sure that the enterprise is appropriately organised. The Board also decides Studentinord's budget and accounts.

The Board consists of eight members. The students elect four representatives at the annual meeting of the Student Organization Nord (SON). Four deputy members ranked 1-4 is also elected. Two members are appointed by Nord University and two members are elected among Studentinord's employees. The Board members are elected for a period of two years, and the term of office starts May 1st.

The students hold the majority of the Board if they please. The Chairman, who is a student, may use his/hers casting vote in case of equality of votes.

Board members, May 2023 - May 2025

  • Adrian Kirkeby Reftun, Chairman, student representative
    Tel: +47 988 98 085
  • Vilde Gjevestad, deputy chairman, student representative
  • Agnes Tyger Capon, student representative
  • Emelie Johanne Johansen, student representantive
  • Per Arne Skjelvik, rep. Nord University
  • Lasse Finsås, rep. Nord University
  • Svein Tore Johnsen, Studentinord employees
  • Marianne K. Grenheim Hunstad, Studentinord employees

Deputy members:

  • Anna-Viktoria Bjørsvik, first deputy student representative
  • Tor Arne Sandstrak, second deputy student representative
  • Balder Storstad, third deputy student representative
  • Jan Atle Toska, Nord University
  • Levi Gårseth-Nesbakk, Nord University
  • Erling Rognes Solbu, Studentinord emplyees
  • Ingunn Tannvik Alstad, Studentinord employees

Board transparency

Studentinord wants transparency about the work of the Board, and about the activities in Studentinord. Transparency provides more information and gives better conditions for engagement by students and employees.

Cases that affects staff, negotiations or other business-sensitive information are treated confidentially by the Board.

Transparency about the Board's work has been discussed several times by the Board, most recently in case 4/18. The Board then enacted that the agenda and the protocol are made public. Case documents are sent to the main representatives in Studentinord, and to the leader of the Student Parliament, in advance of Board meetings.

Chairman Adrian Kirkeby Reftun